Animalia Kingdom

Kingdom Animalia is grouped into non chordates which are further divided into the phyla Porifera, Cnidaria, Platyheminthes, Aschelminthes, Annelida, Arthropoda, Mollusca, and Echinodermata.

The chordates which have notochord at some stage of life form a single phylum Chordate.

Chordate vertebrates are divided into the classes Chondrichthyes (Cartilaginous fish) Osteichthyes (bony fish) Amphibia (Frog, salamander), Reptilia (Lizards, snakes, etc.) Aves (Birds) and Mammalia (rats, tigers, horses, humans).