Ardha Chakrasana

In Sanskrit, Ardha means half, Chakra means wheel and Asana means a pose.

Sthiti: Tadasana


  1. Support the back at the waist with the palms and fingers pointing forwards.
  2. Inhale and bend backwards from the lumbar region. Drop the head backwards, stretching the muscles of the neck.
  3. Maintain for a minute with normal breathing.
  4. Return to Sthiti.
  5. Relax in Tadasana.


  1. Improves blood circulation.
  2. Strengthens the neck muscles.
  3. Expands chest and shoulders.
  4. Improves your lung capacity.