Sayyid Dynasty

The Sayyid dynasty ruled Delhi Sultanate from 1415 to 1451. Sayyid Khizr Khan as the first ruler of Sayyid dynasty, who assumed power by claiming to be representing Timur.

His successor was Mubarak Khan, who rechristened himself as Mubarak Shah, and tried to regain lost territories in Punjab. However, he was unsuccessful.

The Sayyid dynasty was displaced by the Lodi dynasty in 1451.